High Court issues stay order against PCB chairman elections


Sethi’s list included Lahore, Karachi, Peshawar and Rawalpindi but they were named out of the rotation. The PCB election commissioner and acting chairman, Ahmed Shehzad Farooq Rana, rejected them and replaced them with representatives of Larkana, Dera Murad Jamali, Bahawalpur and Hyderabad. This difference of opinion is the reason the matter has been taken to court.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Kane Williamson opts out of New Zealand central contract for 2024-25
Jofra Archer on crucial West Indies over: ‘One of those times when you just nail it’
Marsh available to bowl, Maxwell backs him to find batting form
PCB likely to make changes to selection committee after dismal show in T20 World Cup
Dilhari and Gunaratne sparkle as Sri Lanka take unassailable 2-0 lead

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *