England bat, Nat Sciver-Brunt returns; Pakistan make three changes


Toss England chose to bat vs Pakistan

England have won the toss in Northampton and will bat first on a surface with a tinge of grass. After comfortably defending a total in the first T20I in Birmingham, England captain Heather Knight said she expected the ball “to skid on nicely”, but had opted to bat first in preparation for the upcoming Women’s T20 World Cup in October.

“We want to keep developing,” she said. “And give ourselves opportunities to perform under pressure.” Nat Sciver-Brunt replaces Freya Kemp in the England XI, but will not bowl.

Pakistan make three changes following defeat in the first game. Natalia Pervaiz, Rameen Shamim and Tuba Hassan drop to the bench, with Aliya Riaz, Diana Baig and Nashra Sandhu replacing them. Captain Nida Dar said she would have opted to bowl first if Pakistan had called correctly.

England: 1 Maia Bouchier, 2 Danielle Wyatt, 3 Alice Capsey, 4 Nat Sciver-Brunt, 5 Heather Knight (capt), 6 Amy Jones (wk), 7 Danielle Gibson, 8 Sophie Ecclestone, 9 Charlie Dean, 10 Sarah Glenn, 11 Lauren Bell

Pakistan: 1 Gull Feroza, 2 Sidra Ameen, 3 Sadaf Shamas, 4 Muneeba Ali (wk), 5 Nida Dar (capt), 6 Aliya Riaz, 7 Fatima Sana, 8 Diana Baig, 9 Waheeda Akhtar, 10 Nashra Sandhu, 11 Sadia Iqbal

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

BCCI approaches Gautam Gambhir to become India’s head coach
T20 World Cup squad: CSA criticised for failing to meet transformation targets
India vs SA: Bengaluru and Chennai to host women’s all-format series
Bangladesh, USA face off to fine-tune for T20I World Cup
PCB confirms PSL expansion from 2026 with two new teams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *