Dawid Malan’s unbeaten 103 leads England to crushing, series-levelling win


New Zealand win toss, bowl against England

New Zealand captain Tim Southee has won the toss and sent England in to bat with the tourists facing a must-win clash in the fourth T20I in Napier.

Trent Boult comes in for Lockie Ferguson in a New Zealand side, which has had another, enforced, change with Jimmy Neesham feeling unwell and replaced in the line-up by Daryl Mitchell.

England have brought in Jonny Bairstow and Chris Jordan with James Vince and Saqib Mahmood missing out.

New Zealand lead the series 2-1 with play set to get underway on time in perfect conditions.

New Zealand: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Colin Munro, 3 Tim Seifert (wk), 4 Colin de Grandhomme, 5 Ross Taylor, 6 Daryl Mitchell, 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Tim Southee (capt), 9 Ish Sodhi, 10 Trent Boult, 11 Blair Tickner

England: 1 Jonny Bairstow, 2 Tom Banton, 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Sam Billings (wk), 6 Lewis Gregory, 7 Sam Curran, 8 Tom Curran, 9 Chris Jordan, 10 Matt Parkinson, 11 Pat Brown

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *