Yeasin Arafat, Taijul earn T20I call-ups for tri-series; Mehidy, Rubel out

Taijul Islam was economical in his 10 overs © BCB

Bangladesh have made six changes to their T20I squad for the tri-series against Afghanistan and Zimbabwe beginning on September 13, leaving out Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Rubel Hossain and Mohammad Mithun, while Tamim Iqbal continues to be on his break granted by the BCB.

Fast bowler Yeasin Arafat and Test specialist Taijul Islam have received their maiden T20I call-ups, while offspinner Mehedi Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain and Sabbir Rahman have been recalled. Other notable absentees are Abu Hider, Ariful Haque and Nazmul Islam.

Bangladesh T20I squad for tri-series: Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Taijul Islam, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Yasin Arafat

ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler collect royal honours at Buckingham Palace ceremony
DJ Rabada in the house: Kagiso Rabada is on song again – with help from Dad
For the first time in 46 years, DPL bars overseas players
‘We allowed them to bowl well for longer periods’ – Virat Kohli
Prolific Sophie Devine ensures New Zealand open with victory

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *